Skip to main content

Giving a gift in honor of a friend, colleague or mentor is a wonderful way to pay tribute to their legacy.

Donate Now

The following individuals were honored or remembered through a gift to CEC since November 2020.

Gifts in Honor
Winnie Solberg - deceased, former Special Education Teacher in Washington State. She inspired me to become an educator!  Winnie had a mild speech impairment that nearly excluded her from teaching. After raising her family, she wouldn't settle for "no, this won't work for you" and finished college at age 44. Winnie was highly regarded in her school district and local community for her passion and expertise!  She truly represents "Yes I Can." (Diana Evenson)
Paul Gorsky (Sarah (Gorsky) King)
Leonard Miles IV (Sarah (Gorsky) King)
Elizabeth Farrell in 100 years worth of hard-working volunteers! (Chad Rummel)
James Tharp (by Josie Tharp)
Alma Marie Mobley Clemmer (by Akweta Hickman)
"Bob" Clarence Klein (by Julia Klein)
Linda M. Kahn (by Matthew Kaplowitz)
Annette Roberts (by Scott & Lisa Horsfield)
Julie Beckett, a Family Advocate who helped create the Katie Beckett Waiver (by Susan Fowler)
River Skiles (by Patrick Kiernan)
Jayden McIntosh (by Amanda Boyd)
Laura Mohr (by Susan Thomas)
Dr. Harold M. Tarriff (by Jane and Joe Marioni, Mary Smith, Samuel Silver, Alex and Sheryl Gruber, Faith Racusin, Linda Clark, Lori and Ken Kristopovich, Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Silver, Ann Lernger, Starr Barnaum, Sue and Al Blander, Susan and Kenneth Gooen, Trudy and and Donald Doyle, and the Chatham Special Services Department)
For Taylor - keep showing them what you're made if beautiful girl! (by Lauren Epsenhart Clark)
Kenneth J. Peters, Ed.D. (by Patricia Burr)
For my grandson (by Beverly Barkon)
Wendy Kirschner (by Linda Zawisha)
Pam Lentz (by Elizabeth Zagata)
In honor of my son Sean who is a Rising Star and my exceptionally gifted daughter Skylar. (by Veola Simms - Stewart)
Oscar Salvacion (by Christine Joyce Daluz)
My dear friend, Rafico (by Nate Marsden)
Carson, and my students (by Mallory Poole)
Jeff Butler (by Abby Cypher)
Maxine Turek (by Kimberly Peaslee)
Nicholas Koch (by Susan Fowler)
Shayann (by Christy Burke)
Almeda Dees  (by Kayleigh McAlister)
Tina Henry (by Amber Henry)
I dedicate this donation to my cousin, Daniel Hernandez, who passed away from an accident that was a result of his disability.  Que dios le bendiga, primo. (by Philip Hernandez)
In honor of the Wilson Middle School staff for their continued efforts in supporting students with special needs. (by Rebecca Comiskey)
Dr. Carol Stenson (by Kindel Mason)
Eldonna Reynolds (by Megan Vaughn)
Mr. & Mrs. Norris Williams (by Susan Fowler)
Jeptha Greer (by Robin Brewer)
My Mother (by Sharon Rodriguez)
William Dunn (by Christy Burke)
Annette Roberts (by Kit Galvin, Jo-Ann Ryan, Bob and Susan Casey, Mary Chan dler, Alexandra Welch)
For all the past and present Michigan Yes I Can Winners! (by Joe DeMarsh)
Yolanda Smith (by Tasha Bowen)
Mary Anne Pritchard (by Michael Daly)
Paul Gorsky (by Sarah King)
Dr. Paula C. Wood (by Brenda Lazarus)
Dr. Bruce Ramirez (by Suzanne Martin)
Annette Roberts (by Vaishnavi Dholakia)
Blessing Aririguzo (by Joy Awuruonye)
Rowan Gibbs (by Tracey Mueller-Gibbs)
Dr. Sally Spencer, CSUN (by Wendy Murawski)
Mr. & Mrs. Norman Sebastian (by Susan Fowler)
Benjamin Jacobs (by Jennifer Lesh)
Brian R. Bryant (by Diane Bryant)
Ms. Barbara Jean Pruitt (by Cynthia Johnson)
Wayne King (by Martha Miller)
Romelia  Seibles (by Robb Rugeroni)
Tami Bent (by Jennifer Stiff)
Louise Higgiston  (by Nerisa  Mari)
Romelia Seibles (by Amy Hatleli)
Pamela Donovan (by Susan Fowler)
Louise HIggiston
Elizabeth Farrell
The Special Educators Who Supported My Son Through His Schooling
Lynn Ziraldo
CEC Past and Future Presidents (by Susan Fowler)
Special Education Teachers Everywhere (by Mary Ruth Coleman)
All the Past Presidents (by James P Heiden)
Jill Lang
Dr. Christy Burke (by Peggy A. Sebastian)
Last Updated:  27 July, 2022

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.