Skip to main content

CEC Staff

Member Support

Contact our friendly Member Support team using the chat button in the corner of this page.
service@exceptionalchildren.org
(888) 232-7733

Contact List

Not sure who to contact? Check out a directory of department email addresses and staff directory below.

Physical Address

3100 Clarendon Blvd, Suite 600 Arlington, VA 22201-5332

P: 888-232-7733 (Voice) or call using your preferred Telecommunications Relay Provider.

Department List

Advertising busdev@exceptionalchildren.org
Convention Exhibits, Sponsorship busdev@exceptionalchildren.org
Human Resources Spedjobs@exceptionalchildren.org
Life Centered Education LCE@exceptionalchildren.org
Member Support service@exceptionalchildren.org
Membership membership@exceptionalchildren.org
Professional Development pd@exceptionalchildren.org
Publications publications@exceptionalchildren.org
Special Education Legislative Summit sels@exceptionalchildren.org
Standards prostandards@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Staff Contact List

Executive Office

Rummel

Chad Rummel, M.Ed, CAE
Executive Director
(703) 264-9404
crummel@exceptionalchildren.org

Rodriguez

Sharon Rodriguez
Director of Governance and Executive Services
(703) 264-9415
srodriguez@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Administration

Evans

Craig Evans, CMA
Chief Financial Officer, Director of Operations
(703) 264-9416
cevans@exceptionalchildren.org

Lewis

Tiffany Lewis
Accountant
(703) 264-9410
tlewis@exceptionalchildren.org

Maquen

Jose Maquen
Operations Manager,
Publications Operations Manager (fulfillment, bulk orders)
(703) 264-9445
jmaquen@exceptionalchildren.org

Brannan Meyers

Brannan Meyers, CAE
Director of Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
bmeyers@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Policy and Advocacy

Tavalin

Kuna Tavalin
Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor
(202) 669-2669
ktavalin@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Membership, Marketing, and Communications

Harrison

Judy Harrison
Membership, Marketing, and Communications Director
(703) 264-9433
jharrison@exceptionalchildren.org

Cottrell

Cookie Cottrell
Member Support Representative
(703) 264-9453
ccottrell@exceptionalchildren.org

Garvey

Alex Garvey
Communications Manager
(703) 264-9435
agarvey@exceptionalchildren.org

Jacobs

Kevin Jacobs
Membership Manager
(703) 264-9478
kjacobs@exceptionalchildren.org

Reynolds

Bryan Reynolds
Membership and Database Manager
(703) 264-9480
breynolds@exceptionalchildren.org

Shelby

Mason Shelby
Digital Content Manager
(703) 264-9433 
mshelby@exceptionalchildren.org

Twitchell

Elizabeth Twitchell
Member Support Representative
(703) 264-9417
etwitchell@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Professional Development and Resources

Jennifer Bullock

Jennifer Bullock
Professional Development and Resources Director
(703) 264-9427
jbullock@exceptionalchildren.org

Shea

Megan Shea
Professional Development and Resources Manager
(703) 264-9447
mshea@exceptionalchildren.org

Nancy Fones

Nancy Fones
Life Centered Education Manager
(703) 264-9450
nfones@exceptionalchildren.org

Standards

Duncan

Brad Duncan
Director of Professional Standards
(703) 264-9406
bduncan@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Publications

Rickard

Al Rickard
Publications Manager
703-402-9713
arickard@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Conventions and Meetings

Serrano

Carol Serrano
Director of Conventions and Meetings
(703) 264-9455
cserrano@exceptionalchildren.org

Glasby

Renee Glasby
Convention Administrative Manager
(703) 264-9422
rglasby@exceptionalchildren.org

Last Updated:  4 August, 2020

© 2020 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved