Skip to main content

CEC Staff

Member Support

Contact our friendly Member Support team using the chat button in the corner of this page.
service@exceptionalchildren.org
(888) 232-7733

Contact List

Not sure who to contact? Check out a directory of department email addresses and staff directory below.

Physical Address

3100 Clarendon Blvd, Suite 600 Arlington, VA 22201-5332

P: 888-232-7733 (Voice) or call using your preferred Telecommunications Relay Provider.

Department List

Advertising busdev@exceptionalchildren.org
Convention Exhibits, Sponsorship busdev@exceptionalchildren.org
Human Resources Spedjobs@exceptionalchildren.org
Life Centered Education LCE@exceptionalchildren.org
Member Support service@exceptionalchildren.org
Membership membership@exceptionalchildren.org
Professional Development pd@exceptionalchildren.org
Publications publications@exceptionalchildren.org
Special Education Legislative Summit sels@exceptionalchildren.org
Standards prostandards@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Staff Contact List

Executive Office

Rummel

Chad Rummel, M.Ed, CAE
Executive Director
(703) 264-9404
crummel@exceptionalchildren.org

Laurie Vanderploeg

Laurie VanderPloeg
Associate Executive Director for Professional Affairs
LVanderPloeg@exceptionalchildren.org
 

Evans

Craig Evans, CMA
Chief Financial Officer, Director of Operations
(703) 264-9416
cevans@exceptionalchildren.org

Rodriguez

Sharon Rodriguez
Director of Governance and Executive Services
(703) 264-9415
srodriguez@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Professional Affairs

Jennifer Bullock

Jennifer Bullock
Professional Development and Resources Director
(703) 264-9427
jbullock@exceptionalchildren.org

Duncan

Brad Duncan
Director of Professional Standards
(703) 264-9406
bduncan@exceptionalchildren.org

Nancy Fones

Nancy Fones
Life Centered Education Manager
(703) 264-9450
nfones@exceptionalchildren.org

Glasby

Renee Glasby
Convention Administrative Manager
(703) 264-9422
rglasby@exceptionalchildren.org

Brooke Massey

Brooke Massey
eLearning Manager
bmassey@exceptionalchildren.org
 

Shea

Megan Shea
Manager of Learning Logistics
(703) 264-9447
mshea@exceptionalchildren.org

Tavalin

Kuna Tavalin
Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor
(202) 669-2669
ktavalin@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Engagement

Cottrell

Cookie Cottrell, CAE
Member Support Representative
(703) 264-9453
ccottrell@exceptionalchildren.org

Harrison

Judy Harrison
Director of Member Engagement
(703) 264-9433
jharrison@exceptionalchildren.org

Kevin Jacobs

Kevin Jacobs
Membership Manager
(703) 264-9478
kjacobs@exceptionalchildren.org

Brannan Meyers

Brannan Meyers, CAE
Director of Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
bmeyers@exceptionalchildren.org
 

Twitchell

Elizabeth Twitchell, CAE
Member Support Representative
(703) 264-9417
etwitchell@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Communications/Publications

annie drinkard

Annie Drinkard
Director of Communications and Publications
adrinkard@exceptionalchildren.org
 

Garvey

Alex Garvey
Communications Manager
(703) 264-9435
agarvey@exceptionalchildren.org

Rickard

Al Rickard
Publications Manager
703-402-9713
arickard@exceptionalchildren.org

Anna Perez

Anna Perez
Sales Coordinator
aperez@exceptionalchildren.org
 

Shelby

Mason Shelby
Digital Content Manager
(703) 264-9433 
mshelby@exceptionalchildren.org

Sharyn Weiss

Sharyn Weiss 
Director of Strategic Partnerships
(703) 807-3773
sweiss@exceptionalchildren.org

 

Operations

Lewis

Tiffany Lewis
Accountant
(703) 264-9410
tlewis@exceptionalchildren.org

Reynolds

Bryan Reynolds
Information Technology Manager
(703) 264-9480
breynolds@exceptionalchildren.org

Last Updated:  5 April, 2021

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.