Skip to main content

CEC Staff

Customer Service

From becoming a member to assisting with your membership, groups, event registrations, and book orders, we’re here to help.

Contact List

Not sure who to contact? Check out a directory of department email addresses and staff directory below.

Chat Live

Available during regular business hours.


Need Help?

From becoming a member to assisting with your membership, groups, event registrations and book orders, we’re here to help.

Customer Service Center

Staff Contact List

Executive Office
Chad Rummel, M.Ed, CAE
Executive Director
(703) 264-9404
Laurie Vanderploeg
Laurie VanderPloeg
Associate Executive Director, Professional Affairs
(703) 264-9421
Craig Evans
Craig Evans, CMA
Chief Financial Officer
(703) 264-9416
Gennith Johnson
Gennith Johnson, CAE
Chief Engagement Officer
(703) 264-9433
Sharon Rodriguez
Sharon Rodriguez
Director, Governance and Executive Services
(703) 264-9415
Cookie Cottrell, CAE
Representative, Member Services
(703) 264-9453
Louise Martin Headshot
Louise Martin
Senior Manager, Membership Operations
(703) 264-9482
Brannan Meyers
Brannan Meyers, CAE
Director, Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
(703) 264-9413
Anna Perez
Anna Perez
Representative, Member Services
(703) 264-9439
Caroline Schwartz
Caroline Schwartz
Manager, Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
(703) 264-9417
Tory Steptoe
Tory Steptoe
Representative, Member Services
(703) 264-9459
Danielle Wieczorek
Danielle Wieczorek
Manager, Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
(703) 264-9424
Photo of Tommy Bui
Tommy Bui
Coordinator, Operations
(703) 264-9439
Jake Minor
Jake Minor, MPA
Senior Manager, Operations and Resources
(703) 264-9444
Bryan Reynolds
Manager, Information Technology
(703) 264-9480
Professional Affairs
Photo of Marvana Bennett
Marvana Bennett 
Director for Professional Solutions
(703) 264-9423
Brad Duncan, M.Ed.
Director, Professional Standards
(703) 264-9406
Renee Glasby
Renee Glasby
Administrative Manager, Convention
(703) 264-9422
Brooke Massey
Brooke Massey
Senior Manager, Online Learning
(703) 264-9410
Nancy Fones
Nancy Fones
Manager, Life Centered Education Curriculum
(703) 264-9450
Aimee Roberge
Aimee Roberge
Coordinator, Professional Development and Resources
(703) 264-9403
Kuna Tavalin
Senior Advisor, Policy and Advocacy
(202) 669-2669
Melissa Trout
Melissa Trout
Senior Manager, Meetings
(703) 264-9430
Public Affairs
Nick Cafferky Headshot
Nick Cafferky
Manager, Email Marketing
(703) 264-9481
annie drinkard
Annie Drinkard
Director, Communications and Publications
(703) 264-9455
Lara Fahey

Lara Fahey
Specialist, Digital Content
(703) 264-9412

Derek Govin Headshot
Derek Govin
Manager, Communications
(703) 264-9447
Max Hennessy
Max Hennessy
Coordinator, Strategic Partnerships
(703) 264-9435
Hannah Hickman Photo

Hannah Hickman
Manager, Marketing

Mason Daniel Shelby
Mason Shelby
Director, Digital Content
Sharyn Weiss
Sharyn Weiss 
Director, Strategic Partnerships
(703) 264-9405
Last Updated:  5 June, 2024

© 2024 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.