Skip to main content

CEC Staff

Customer Service

From becoming a member to assisting with your membership, groups, event registrations, and book orders, we’re here to help.

Contact List

Not sure who to contact? Check out a directory of department email addresses and staff directory below.

Chat Live

Available during regular business hours.

 

Need Help?

From becoming a member to assisting with your membership, groups, event registrations and book orders, we’re here to help.

Customer Service Center

Staff Contact List

Executive Office
Rummel
Chad Rummel, M.Ed, CAE
Executive Director
(703) 264-9404
crummel@exceptionalchildren.org
Laurie Vanderploeg
Laurie VanderPloeg
Associate Executive Director for Professional Affairs
LVanderPloeg@exceptionalchildren.org
Craig Evans
Craig Evans, CMA
Chief Financial Officer, Director of Operations
(703) 264-9416
cevans@exceptionalchildren.org
Sharon Rodriguez
Sharon Rodriguez
Director of Governance and Executive Services
(703) 264-9415
srodriguez@exceptionalchildren.org
Engagement
Cottrell
Cookie Cottrell, CAE
Member Support Representative
(703) 264-9453
ccottrell@exceptionalchildren.org
Kevin Jacobs
Kevin Jacobs
Membership Manager
(703) 264-9478
kjacobs@exceptionalchildren.org
Gennith Johnson
Gennith Johnson, CAE
Chief Engagement Officer
gjohnson@exceptionalchildren.org
Brannan Meyers
Brannan Meyers, CAE
Director of Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
bmeyers@exceptionalchildren.org
Danielle Wieczorek
Danielle Wieczorek
Component Services Manager
703-264-9424
dwieczorek@exceptionalchildren.org
Operations
Tiffany Lewis
Tiffany Lewis
Accountant
(703) 264-9410
tlewis@exceptionalchildren.org
Jake Minor
Jake Minor
Manager, Publications Fulfillment and Operations
(703) 264-9444
jminor@exceptionalchildren.org
Reynolds
Bryan Reynolds
Information Technology Manager
(703) 264-9480
breynolds@exceptionalchildren.org
Professional Affairs
Jennifer Bullock
Jennifer Bullock
Professional Development and Resources Director
(703) 264-9427
jbullock@exceptionalchildren.org
Duncan
Brad Duncan
Director of Professional Standards
(703) 264-9406
bduncan@exceptionalchildren.org
Renee Glasby
Renee Glasby
Convention Administrative Manager
(703) 264-9422
rglasby@exceptionalchildren.org
Brooke Massey
Brooke Massey
eLearning Manager
bmassey@exceptionalchildren.org
Shea
Megan Shea
Manager of Learning Logistics
(703) 264-9447
mshea@exceptionalchildren.org
Tavalin
Kuna Tavalin
Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor
(202) 669-2669
ktavalin@exceptionalchildren.org
Communications/Publications
annie drinkard
Annie Drinkard
Director of Communications and Publications
adrinkard@exceptionalchildren.org
Anna Perez
Anna Perez
Sales Coordinator
aperez@exceptionalchildren.org
Mason Daniel Shelby
Mason Shelby
Digital Content Manager
(703) 264-9433 
mshelby@exceptionalchildren.org
Cameron Waiters
Cameron Waiters
Digital Content Specialist
cwaiters@exceptionalchildren.org
Sharyn Weiss
Sharyn Weiss 
Director of Strategic Partnerships
(703) 807-3773
sweiss@exceptionalchildren.org
Last Updated:  23 May, 2022

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.