COUNCIL FOR EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Online Voting Minutes

April 2024

(Approved August 4, 2024)

MOTION: Laural Jackson moved the motion to appoint the following individuals to serve on the Leadership Development Committee for a three-year term (Sept. 1, 2024 – Aug. 31, 2027), as recommended by the Leadership Development Committee:

Ashaki Budden,	Varying Exceptionalities Teacher, The	Lake Worth, FL
M.Ed.	Conservatory at North Palm Beach School	(moving to NY)
Taylor Gibbons,	Intervention Specialist, North Ridgeville City	Olmsted Falls, OH
M.Ed.	Schools	
Christina "Tina"	EDGE (Enhanced Digital and Guided Education)	Keizer, OR
Wagner, M.Ed.	Middle School Program, Case Manager/Special	
	Education Teacher	
Dake Zhang,	Associate Professor, Rutgers University	New Brunswick, NJ
Ph.D.		

Kareem Thompson seconded.

Motion passed.

CEC Board of Directors Voting Record April 2024

u Oto Member	LDC Slate Approval
Kareem Thompson (P)	Y
Julie Bost (PE)	Y
Angie Jasper (IPP)	Y
Jennifer Lesh (T)	Y
Anna Adl	Y
Sacha Cartagena	Y
Jennifer Diliberto	Y
Ben Hicks	Y
Laural Jackson	Y
Concetta Lewis	Y
Toni Mixon	Y
Ruby Owiny	Y
Charmion Rush	Y
Zelphine Smith-Dixon	Y
Ben Tillotson	Y
YES (Y)	15
NO (N)	0
ABSTAIN (A)	0
ABSENT (0)	0
Ουτςομε	Р