COUNCIL FOR EXCEPTIONAL CHILDREN BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Conference Call Meeting Minutes

June 18, 2015

(Approved July 10, 2015)

1.0 Call to Order

President Jim Heiden called the regular meeting of the Council for Exceptional Children Board of Directors to order at 5:01 p.m. EDT.

2.0 Record of Attendance; Determination of Quorum

Board Secretary Alexander Graham called the roll. A quorum of the following Directors was present:

Jim Heiden Antonis Katsiyannis **Robin Brewer** Sharon Raimondi Joni Baldwin Jennifer Britton Yvonne Bui Lauren Delisio Jannis Floyd John Hess Laural Jackson Jane Quenneville Anne Sloboda Scott Sparks George Van Horn Phyllis Wolfram

Members not in attendance:

Annette Gaitan Debbie Metcalf Claudia Rinaldi Edward Schultz

3.0 Adoption of Board Business Meeting Agenda

MOTION: Anne Sloboda moved to adopt the agenda. Joni Baldwin seconded.

Motion carried.

4.0 Consent Agenda

MOTION: John Hess moved to adopt the consent agenda. Joni Baldwin seconded.

Motion carried.

5.1 Convention Workgroup Final Report

MOTION: Antonis Katsiyannis moved to adopt the Convention Workgroup Final Report. Yvonne Bui seconded.

Motion carried.

5.2 Convention Workgroup Extension Motion

MOTION: George Van Horn moved to extend the Convention Workgroup to July 31, 2016. John Hess seconded.

Motion carried.

6.0 2018 Site Selection

MOTION: Jane Quenneville moved that CEC staff engage in negotiations with Atlanta, Long Beach, New Orleans, and Tampa to finalize a Convention & Expo venue for 2018 and that the February/March timeframe be considered first, then June 15-July 3. Sharon Raimondi seconded.

Motion carried.

7.0 New Business

There was no new business.

8.0 Executive Session

The Board did not go into Executive Session

9.0 For the Good of the Order and Adjournment

President Heiden adjourned the meeting at 6:01 p.m. EDT.

CEC Board of Directors Voting Record June 18, 2015 Meeting

BOD Member	3.0 Agenda	4.0 Consent Agenda	5.1 Convention Workgroup Final Report	5.2 Convention Workgroup Extension Motion	6.0 2018 Site Selection
Jim Heiden	А	А	А	А	А
Robin Brewer	Y	Y	Y	Y	Ν
Antonis Katsiyannis	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Sharon Raimondi	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Joni Baldwin	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Jennifer Britton	0	0	0	0	0
Yvonne Bui	0	0	Y	Y	Y
Lauren Delisio	0	0	0	0	0
Jannis Floyd	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Annette Gaitan	0	0	0	0	0
John Hess	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Laural Jackson	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Debbie Metcalf	0	0	0	0	0
Jane Quenneville	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Claudia Rinaldi	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Ed Schultz	0	0	0	0	0
Anne Sloboda	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
Scott Sparks	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
George Van Horn	Y	Y	Y	Y	N
Phyllis Wolfram	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y
TOTAL YES	13	13	15	15	13
TOTAL NO	0	0	0	0	2
TOTAL ABSTAIN	1	1	1	1	1
TOTAL ABSENT	6	6	5	5	5
OUTCOME	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р