Skip to main content

2020 Board of Directors Election Results

Congratulations to CEC’s newly elected and returning Board members. CEC was fortunate to have an excellent slate of candidates for the election, all of whom were extremely well-qualified and displayed a deep commitment to the future of our organization and the advancement of special education. 

Thank you to all CEC members who took the time to vote in this year’s election.

Terese C. “Tisa” Aceves, Ph.D.

Terese C. “Tisa” Aceves

Professor and Chair
School of Education 
Loyola Marymount University
Playa del Rey, CA
2nd term



Joy Banks, Ph.D.

Joy Banks

Department Chair and Associate Professor
Department of Education
Howard University (Washington, DC)
Montgomery County, MD



Mitchell Yell, Ph.D.

Mitchell Yell

Fred and Francis Lester Palmetto Chair of Teacher Education
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC, USA
2nd term

Last Updated:  15 September, 2020

© 2020 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved